International Women’s Day Party!

17
Speakers
75
Minutes
5
Continents
17
SDGs

On March 8 2021, we aired a broadcast from Vienna which has gone on to be viewed hundreds of thousands of times across the world. Launched here on Facebook Live, the broadcast was crossposted on multiple social media channels and has since aired repeatedly on Manhattan Neighborhood Network public access television stations in New York.

Live-streamed

March 8th on Facebook and YouTube

6-7:30pm CET
7-8:30pm EET
8-9.30pm EAT
noon-1.30pm EST, COT
2-3.30am KST

Interactive

Your ideas and action are crucial right now

Join the conversation

Social Hackathon

Five young activists have two days to impact SDG 5 and IWD

And then pitch to leading global experts during the online event

Dynamic Storytelling

Four total strangers discover links in their own IWD stories

What’s your story?

©: Andreas Heddergott /TUM (17)

With a welcome from

The 8th Secretary General of United Nations,

Founder and Co-chairman of the Ban Ki-moon Centre for Global Citizens

Ban Ki-moon

Social Hackathon Team and Panel

Starry Chung

globetrotter, diversity, migration issues, poverty, SDGs

Kaltuma Noorow

peacebuilding, social healing, multimedia, curriculum design

Pascal Rathle

aspiring polymath, anti poverty, social determinants, authentic leadership, compromise

Elena Castellucci

women's & children's rights advocate, public health, overcoming trauma, female empowerment, holistic health & energy coach

Fatima Al-Mualla

Novelist, Philanthropist, Social Worker-in-training, Apprentice
Researcher, Aspiring Mental Health Advocate

Nora Sveaass
Panel

Clinical psychologist and an expert on refugees, human rights violations, and psychological consequences of torture and violence as well as treatment and rehabilitation of victims of torture and violence.

Les Simm
Panel

Executive Director of the International Forum for Understanding.

IWD 21 is a project of

coming to you live from
Webster Vienna Private University

IWD 21 Guests

Federal Minister Dr. Margerete Schramböck

Austrian Federal Minister for Digital and Economic Affairs

Monika Froehler

CEO of the Ban Ki-moon Centre for Global Citizens

Kerstin Trikalitis

CEO and Co-Founder, Out There Media

Daphne Loukas

COO and Co-Founder, Out There Media

Mobile tech innovations

In cooperation with OUT THERE Impact, we’ll explore a revolutionary means of bridging the data gap to SDG 5 implementation.

Dynamic Storytelling Team

Layla Barakeh

Communications, disaster management, MHPSS, field trainer in humanitarian settings

Zaina Erhaim

Award-winning journalist, communications, advocate for gender equity and LGBTQ+ rights

Joséphine Goube

CEO of Techfugees, coordinating the tech community to create technology for and with displaced people since 2015

Suad Mohamed

Pharmacist and linguist focused on improving healthcare systems in developing countries

Organizers

Heather Wokusch
Founder, Lead

education, multimedia, cross-culture, mental health, empowerment

Rania Ali
SDG 5 Ambassador

Journalist and human rights activist focused on refugee issues and female empowerment

Julia Ehgartner
Communications

research, public policy, multimedia, gender sensitivity, queer topics

Micayla Costa
Panel

InterNations Vienna ChangeMakers Consul

Join us online

It’s time for a change. Let’s be that change!